Bloomington / Decatur IL Classes

16 Hour, Two-Day Initial Licensing Class***

Two Saturdays – Sept 17th & Oct 1, 2022 (8 AM to 4:30 PM)

3 Hour RENEWAL Class (Oct 1, 9 am-1 pm)

Decatur, Illinois – Tabernacle Baptist Church, 650 N. Wyckles Rd, Decatur, IL 62522

Click Here to Register for the Oct 1st RENEWAL Class ($50 plus $10 Range Fee)

Click Here to Register for the Sep 17th Class ($75)

This first class will cover all the fundamentals of gun safety and marksmanship for revolvers and semi-automatics!  Expect some fun, as we use Glock 17 laser pistols in the class to practice. No gun or FOID card is required.  (If you do not yet have a FOID card, do NOT apply for one yet!  You will want to apply for it at the same time as your Concealed Carry Class and not before. This will save you time!)

Click Here to Register for the Oct 1st Class ($75 plus $10 Range Fee)

At this second class, we will do the shooting qualification (no gun is required – you can use one of ours), learn how to carry concealed, and cover all the applicable laws you will need to know.

*** If you are a veteran, the second class is all that is required by law, as you have an exemption for the first class, which covers basic firearms safety, gun handling and marksmanship.  However, it is recommended that all take the first class as a refresher.

You do NOT need a gun or a FOID card to take this class.  You can use one of our guns and the FOID card can be applied for along with your Concealed Carry License! (If you need to use a gun, there is a $5 fee for the ammunition)

There is a $10 RANGE FEE the SECOND CLASS, to be paid the day of that class.

8 and 16 hour Classes for Initial Licensing: 

If you have no prior training credits, you will need the full 16 hours – two eight-hour classes – which may be taken out of sequence.  

 If you have some credits, you will need at least the “second 8 hours” of training, and perhaps 4 hours in addition.  Not sure?  Click here: Training Credit and watch the video.

The first 8 hour course will also qualify you for non-resident permits from Florida and Arizona, if you choose to apply for them!

Click on the Class Date above to Register

(Note that although your payment is processed through Paypal, a Paypal Account is not required)

1st 8 Hrs- Handgun Fundamentals

$75 

2nd 8 Hrs: Legal / Shooting Qualification

$75  Plus $10 Range Fee

If you have any questions, please fee free to contact the Chief Instructor at info@IllinoisGunPros.com

Course Information

  • No live ammunition is allowed in the classroom, but guns may be brought inside if you do not wish to leave them in your car.
  • Advise the Chief Instructor asap if you will not be bringing your own firearm. (Guns are available for your use at no charge if you do not have one, we just ask you to pay $5 for ammunition).
  • If possible, please pre-load your magazines with 10 rounds of ammunition. You will need a total of forty rounds to shoot (four magazines are NOT required if you do not have them).
  • Please bring hearing and eye protection. Eye protection can be in the form of prescription glasses, as side panels are not required.